My Academic Retreat in Cambridge Massachusetts

I live in Cambridge, Massachusetts, the home of Harvard University. Sometimes I can’t believe my home, what feels like an academic retreat, happens to be in one of the most beautiful towns in the world. It’s as if I’m living in an “Academic Bed and Breakfast.”

The best way to explain what it’s like is to actually SHOW it. The photos start from 4 blocks west of my home and move steadily closer until they are actually IN my place!)

First comes the famed western Harvard Yard, just 4 blocks from my home. Notice it’s fall folliage time!
YOU CAN CLICK ON ANY IMAGE AND IT WILL ENLARGE

Harvard Students


3 Blocks Away: Harvard Yard at Dusk


Family in Harvard Yard


Memorial Church


Widener Library


<a

Grafton's Pub on the Right

Poetry


3 Blocks Away: Cafe on Side Street


2 Blocks Away: Faculty House


Two Blocks Away: Sanders Hall


View from my window!


Market 1 block from my home (with salad bar and wine tasting!)


Cafe 1 block from my home


Desk and Couches


Kitchen


Extremely comfortable bed


REMEMBER, YOU CAN CLICK ON ANY IMAGE AND IT WILL ENLARGE!

So there you have it, thanks for viewing!

One Response to “My Academic Retreat in Cambridge Massachusetts”

  1. gail sullivan Says:

    Professional, resident of central Massachusetts seeks furnished sub-lease for wintwr. Please call 978-587-7988

Leave a Reply

